Where Does Lost Mines of Phandelver take place?

the town of Phandalinin and around the town of Phandalin, Lost Mines of Phandelver is a module for the fantasy tabletop RPG that sees players attempting to rescue two friends from a band of goblin kidnappers who are ambushing innocent civilians along the main road.

What country is Phandalin in?

Geography. Phandalin was located in the northern foothills of the Sword Mountains south of Neverwinter Wood. It was northeast of Leilon where the road that ran from the High Road to Triboar faded into a trail. This was a region rich with both natural resources and adventuring opportunities.

Where does the mines of Phandelver take place?

town of Phandalin

Much of the happenings of the campaign The Lost Mine of Phandelver happen in or around the town of Phandalin. The town serves as a central location and base of operations for the adventurer’s during this campaign.

What year does Lost Mine of Phandelver take place?

The adventure is set in 1491 DR, the Year of the Scarlet Witch.

Where is Gundren Rockseeker from?

Gundren Rockseeker was a Dwarf and the middle brother of the Rockseeker trio. Miners by trade, he and his brothers were digging in the areas around the frontier town of Phandalin in search of a profitable stake.

What levels does Lost Mines of Phandelver take place?

An adventure intended for a group of around four to five players, Lost Mines of Phandelver is aimed at first-level D&D 5E. The scenario’s events and challenges are designed to take characters to level five by the end of the storyline.

Where is Waterdeep?

the Sword Coast

The city of Waterdeep, an integral part of Ed Greenwood’s house campaign, is situated on the Sword Coast. With a population of over 100,000, it is the most important city in the north of the Forgotten Realms setting.

What year is faerun?

Current year: 1493.

How many sessions lost mines of Phandelver?

A single adventure spanning levels one through four and split into four chapters, Lost Mine centers around the party’s initially simple job to escort a wagon to the town of Phandalin.

Does Lost Mine of Phandelver have maps?

The Player Maps have all hidden locations, traps, and secret areas removed. They are great for handing out to players (as they explore each section) so that they can better visualize the encounter.

What year did Zariel fall?

With Zariel’s fall being anywhere between 1354 and 1494, and planar travel being possible for the newly turned Hellrider Zariel tieflings and their offspring, you can easily place this variant in any of the area surrounding where Elturel once existed (and of course in the major cities along the Sword Coast).

Where does rise of Tiamat take place?

The Rise of Tiamat, designed by Kobold Press and the Wizards RPG Team, is an adventure module set in the Forgotten Realms using the Dungeons & Dragons 5th edition ruleset. It focuses on the Cult of the Dragon’s efforts to summon Tiamat, the goddess of chromatic dragons.

Is there a dragon in the Lost Mines of Phandelver?

It’s half the name of the game, so there should be a dragon somewhere in the adventure. Unfortunately, the one in Lost Mines, as written, is a poor showing for the game’s most iconic monster.

How long is a year in faerun?

Years in Faerun have 12 months, each of 30 days. A week in the Forgotten Realms is a tenday (10 days, not 7), so that each month has an even 3 weeks. An additional 5 days fall in between months, bringing the yearly total to 365 days per year.

How long is lost mine of Phandelver?

Otherwise, if you want to run a recurring event to play through all of Lost Mine of Phandelver, you’ll probably need about five 3-4 hour sessions to finish all of the adventure.

What do I play after Phandelver?

You might check out Storm Lord’s Wrath, Sleeping Dragon’s Wake and Divine Contention. Those adventures take place near Phandalin and make a good sequel to Lost Mines or Icespire Peaks (both being starter adventures in Phandalin).

What level does curse of Strahd go to?

As the “Curse of Strahd” module is for Level 3-10 characters (and a party of 3-7 players) this adventure provides an opportunity for your players to jump from Level 1 to Level 3, should they survive.

What do you do after losing the mines of Phandelver Reddit?

Overview of each campaign:

  1. Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frost Maiden (9/15 launch date)
  2. Tomb of Annihilation.
  3. Waterdeep: Dragon Heist.
  4. Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage.
  5. Curse of Strahd.
  6. Out of the Abyss.

Next post What is a bastion node?